Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various - Stax Christmas (Classic Black Vinyl)

Various - Stax Christmas (Classic Black Vinyl)

Collection: Brand-New Vinyl

Barcode: 888072524378
Regular price £32.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £32.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Stax Christmas” brings together 12 holiday classics from the legendary Stax Records, with favorites by Isaac Hayes (The Mistletoe and Me), The Staple Singers (Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas), Rufus Thomas (I’ll Be Your Santa Baby), Albert King (Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’) and more. Also included is an alternative mix of “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding and a newly unearthed version of the classic “Blue Christmas” sung by Stax recording artist Carla Thomas.



  1. Merry Christmas Baby (Alternate Mix) – Otis Redding
  2. Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas – The Staple Singers
  3. Winter Wonderland (Take 2) – Booker T. & the MG’s
  4. Blue Christmas – Carla Thomas*
  5. The Mistletoe and Me – Isaac Hayes
  6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’ – Albert King


  1. I’ll Be Your Santa Baby – Rufus Thomas
  2. Season’s Greetings – Cix Bits
  3. White Christmas – The Rance Allen Group
  4. It’s Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) – The Temprees
  5. What Do the Lonely Do At Christmas? – The Emotions
  6. That Makes Christmas Day – Rufus & Carla Thomas
View full details